Riverston Early Years Framework (REYF)

The Riverston Early Years Framework has eight areas of learning and development.  These relate to the EYFS with the same prime areas of communication and language, physical development, personal, social and emotional development. We then have a further five areas from 36 months, four of which follow the EYFS specific areas in literacy, mathematics, understanding the world, expressive arts and design, and with a further area in thinking skills.

Our early identification profile involves close observation and interaction with the child. This profile can be used to identify a pattern of strengths and challenges that inform the next steps’ process. Building on the research of developmental theorists, our early identification models look beyond observation of the child in one setting and instead focus on building a picture of the child in different settings and with different familiar adults. We recognise that children develop and change rapidly in early years and have therefore created six monthly learning and development milestones. 

Each child should be monitored on a 6-monthly basis using the appropriate early identification profile. Each time, a new polar chart will be produced (see below example). These polar charts will provide a visual representation of the child’s progress, clearly indicating any achievement strengths and gaps.

For more information on the REYF, email us at [email protected]

chart1 chart2

Contact information

Location: Dubai, UAE, 21C Street, Umm Suqeim 1, next to the Blossom Village Nursery

Mobile: +971-(0)4-3280052

Email: [email protected]

معلومات الاتصال

الموقع : دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة، شارع 21C، أم سقيم 1، بجوار مشتل قرية أزهار

الموبايل: +971-(0)4-3280052

الايميل: [email protected]

RiverSton

Riverston Children's Centre


At RCC, we believe that all children can progress in their development and learning with the right level and type of support, and through introducing realistic and achievable targets that are functional and appropriate to their living and learning environment.

إطار عمل مرحلة الطفولة المبكرة في “ريفرستون” (REYF)

يحتوي إطار عمل مرحلة الطفولة المبكرة في “ريفرستون” على ثمان مستويات من التعليم والتنمية، وهذا ما يشبه مرحلة التأسيس في الطفولة المبكرة (EYFS) مع نفس المجالات الرئيسية في التواصل واللغة والنمو البدني والتنمية الشخصية والاجتماعية والعاطفية. يتبعها عندئذ خمس مجالات على مدى 36 شهراً، أربعة منها تتبع مجالات محددة لـ (EYFS) في تعليم القراءة والكتابة والحساب وفهم العالم المحيط والفنون التعبيرية والتصميم، مع وجود مجال آخر في مهارات التفكير.

يتضمن ملف التعريف المبكّر المراقبة الوثيقة والتفاعل مع الطفل. هذا الملف يستخدم لتحديد أنماط من القوة والتحديات التي تخبر عن العمليات بالخطوة التالية. بناءً على أبحاث المطورين، فإن أنماط التعريف المبكّر التي نتبعها تذهب إلى أبعد من مراقبة الطفل تحت ظرف واحد إلى التركيز على بناء صورة متكاملة للطفل في ظروف مختلفة ومع بالغين مختلفين مألوفين بالنسبة للطفل.

نحن ندرك حقيقة أن الطفل في السنوات الاولى ينمو ويتغير بشكل سريع وبالتالي قد وضعنا مراحل تعليم وتنمية مدة كل منها 6 أشهر.

ينبغي مراقبة كل طفل في كل 6 أشهر باستخدام ملف التعريف المبكّر المناسب. في كل مرة سوف يتم إعداد مخطط بياني (الأمثلة في أسفل الصفحة). توفر هذه المخططات صورة بصرية لتقدم الطفل، وتشير بوضوح إلى إنجازاته ونقاط قوته بالإضافة إلى الثغرات لديه.

لمزيد من المعلومات عن REYF يرجى مرسلتنا على البريد الالكتروني : [email protected]

 

chart1 chart2

Contact information

Location: Dubai, UAE, 21C Street, Umm Suqeim 1, next to the Blossom Village Nursery

Mobile: +971-(0)4-3280052

Email: [email protected]

معلومات الاتصال

الموقع : دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة، شارع 21C، أم سقيم 1، بجوار مشتل قرية أزهار

الموبايل: +971-(0)4-3280052

الايميل: [email protected]

RiverSton

مركز ريفرستون للأطفال


نحن نؤمن في مركز" ريفرستون" للأطفال أن كل طفل قادر على التقدم في نموه وتعلمه عند تقديم المستوى المناسب من الدعم له، ومن خلال وضع أهداف واقعية وقابلة للتحقيق ووظيفية وملائمة لبيئة عيشه وتعلمه.