Early Intervention Programme

DSC_9894DSC_9831
beautiful girl playing with colors

DSC_0229

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Early Intervention Programme (EIP) creates a unique atmosphere through totally dedicated, professional and experienced staff providing individualised and bespoke programmes for each child acknowledging their specific strengths and supporting individual weaknesses. This includes integrated therapy programmes with onsite therapists who advise on embedding specialist strategies and learning objectives throughout the curriculum and social activities.

The Riverston Early Years Framework (REYF) has eight areas of learning and development. These relate to the EYFS with the same prime areas of communication and language, physical development, personal, social and emotional development. We then have a further five areas from 36 months, four of which follow the EYFS specific areas in literacy, mathematics, understanding the world, expressive arts and design, and with a further area in thinking skills.

  • Communication and language development in giving children opportunities to experience a rich and appropriate language environment, to develop their confidence and skills in expressing themselves whether verbally or through non-verbal means and developing their listening and attention skills in a range of situations
  • Physical development involving providing opportunities for children to be active and interactive, to develop their coordination, control and movement as well as meeting their sensory processing needs
  • Personal, social and emotional development involving helping children to develop a positive sense of themselves and others, to form positive relationships and develop respect for others, to develop social skills and learn how to regulate their feelings, to understand appropriate behaviour in groups and to have confidence in their own abilities
  • Literacy development involving encouraging children to link and blend sounds, recognise letter-sound and sound-letter associations and begin to read and write. Children will be given access to a wide range of reading materials to develop their interest in books
  • Mathematics involving providing children with opportunities to develop and improve their skills in counting and using numbers, making sure that children have the underlying concepts relating to quantity, to use mathematical language in every day circumstances, and to provide children with opportunities to talk about and solve problems
  • Understanding the world involving guiding children to make sense of their physical world and their community through opportunities to explore, observe and find out about people, places, technology and the environment
  • Expressive arts and design enabling children to explore and play with a wide range of media and materials as well as providing opportunities and encouragement for sharing ideas and feelings through a variety of different means including music, movement, dance, art, role play and technology
  • Thinking skills involving fostering children’s curiosity in new activities and interests, supporting children in finding new ways of looking for information, and encouraging children to reflect, be inquisitive and problem solve. These are the core thinking skills (acquiring, storing and using information) and the strategic/reflective thinking skills (reflecting, applying and problem solving). We have added thinking skills into our framework because we recognise how foundational this skill is in all areas of a child’s development

Principles:

  • We believe that all children can progress in their development and learning when provided with a nurturing and communication rich environment and with appropriate transactional support
  • We believe in working in partnership with parents and carers
  • We recognise the impact of positive relationships
  • We recognise the importance of creating an empowering environment
  • We recognise the importance of having enough space to allow easy movement
  • We emphasise the importance of genuine inclusion
  • We emphasise the importance of visual structure and strategies to support understanding where a child may not understand English
  • We recognise that play is foundational in a child’s development
  • We advocate a setting where children have ample opportunities to explore and experiment
  • We recognise that language is fundamental to learning and social communication

Each child’s learning programme and Child Centred Plan is targeted according to their individual needs with integrated speech and language therapy and occupational therapy to enable best practice in supporting them in reaching their full potential in all areas of learning, communication, socialisation and self-help skills.

The EIP offers a structure that provides all children with a sense of security in a familiar routine. The children have individual and small group tasks and each child has a Child Learning Journal where their progress is evidenced and documented through teacher observations, photography of their learning experiences and examples of their art work and early literacy.

The EIP provides a wide range of creative opportunities with arts and crafts based topics or themes, which relate to their learning, language and social communication targets. The curriculum also includes an emphasis on music and drama to encourage creativity, rhythm and coordination as well as sensory integration activities organised and run by the occupational therapist.

The Riverston Early Years Framework focuses on empowering children to become self-motivated and active learners, building independence and confidence.

Contact information

Location: Dubai, UAE, 21C Street, Umm Suqeim 1, next to the Blossom Village Nursery

Mobile: +971-(0)4-3280052

Email: [email protected]

معلومات الاتصال

الموقع : دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة، شارع 21C، أم سقيم 1، بجوار مشتل قرية أزهار

الموبايل: +971-(0)4-3280052

الايميل: [email protected]

RiverSton

Riverston Children's Centre


At RCC, we believe that all children can progress in their development and learning with the right level and type of support, and through introducing realistic and achievable targets that are functional and appropriate to their living and learning environment.

برنامج التدخل المبكر

 

beautiful girl playing with colors on white background

 

يخلق برنامج التدخل المبكر (EIP) جواً فريداً من خلال مجموعة من الموظفين المهنيين المتفانين، ذوي الخبرة والذين يضعون برامج فردية مفصّلة لكل طفل على حدة لتعزيز نقاط قوّته وتقوية ما لديه من ضعف، يشمل ذلك برامج علاج متكاملة مع معالجين مختصين ينصحون بتضمين استراتيجيات متخصصة وأهداف التعلم في المنهاج التعليمي والأنشطة الاجتماعية.

يحتوي إطار عمل مرحلة الطفولة المبكرة في “ريفرستون” على ثمانية مجالات للتعليم والتطوير، وهذا  يشبه مرحلة التأسيس في الطفولة المبكرة (EYFS) مع نفس المجالات التعليمية الرئيسية في التواصل واللغة والنمو البدني والتنمية الشخصية والاجتماعية والعاطفية. يتبعها عندئذ خمسة مجالات تعليمية على مدى 36 شهراً، أربعة منها تتبع مجالات محددة  لـ (EYFS) في تعليم القراءة والكتابة والحساب وفهم العالم المحيط والفنون التعبيرية والتصميم، مع وجود مجال آخر في مهارات التفكير.

  • تطوير مهارات التواصل واللغة وذلك لإعطاء الفرصة للطفل لاختبار بيئة لغوية مناسبة وغنية، والعمل على تطوير ثقته بنفسه وتطوير مهاراته في التعبير عن نفسه لفظياً أو من خلال وسائل غير لفظية وتطوير مهارات الاستماع والانتباه لديه في مختلف المواقف.
  • النمو البدني يتضمن تأمين الفرصة للأطفال ليكونوا نشطين ومتفاعلين وليطوروا تنسيقهم وتحكمهم وحركتهم إلى جانب تلبية حاجات المعالجة الحسية لديهم.
  • التنمية الشخصية والاجتماعية والعاطفية والعمل على مساعدة اﻷطفال لتنمية الشعور الإيجابي تجاه أنفسهم وتجاه الآخرين وتشكيل علاقات إيجابية وتطوير احترام للآخرين وتطوير مهارات اجتماعية وتعلم كيفية التحكم بمشاعرهم وفهم السلوك المناسب في المجموعات واكتساب الثقة بقدراتهم.
  • تطوير معرفة القراءة والكتابة التي تنطوي على تشجيع الأطفال على ربط ومزج الأصوات والتعرف على العلاقات صوت-حرف وحرف-صوت وذلك للبدء بالقراءة والكتابة. سيؤمَن للأطفال وصول إلى مجموعة واسعة من المواد المقروءة لزيادة اهتمامهم بالكتب.
  • الحساب يتضمن تأمين الفرصة للطفل لتطوير وتحسين مهاراته في العدّ واستخدام اﻷرقام، والتأكد من أن لدى اﻷطفال المفاهيم اﻷساسية المرتبطة بالكمية والقدرة على استخدام اللغة المتعلقة بالحساب في المواقف اليومية وتزويد اﻷطفال بفرص للتحدث عن حل المسائل.
  • فهم العالم المحيط ينطوي على إرشاد اﻷطفال لفهم عالمهم المادي ومجتمعهم من خلال تأمين الفرص للاكتشاف والمراقبة ومعرفة المزيد عن الناس واﻷماكن والتكنولوجيا والبيئة.
  • الفنون التعبيرية والتصميم تمكن اﻷطفال من الاكتشاف واللعب بمجموعة واسعة من الوسائط والمواد فضلاً عن توفير الفرص والتشجيع على مشاركة الأفكار والمشاعر من خلال مجموعة من الوسائل التي تتضمن الموسيقى أو الحركة أو الرقص أو الفن أو تمثيل دور ما أو استخدام التكنولوجيا.
  • مهارات التفكير تعمل على تعزيز فضول الطفل في أنشطة واهتمامات جديدة ودعم اﻷطفال لإيجاد طرق جديدة للبحث عن المعلومة وتشجيع الطفل على التفكير وأن يكون فضولي كثير السؤال والتشجيع على محاولة حل المشكلات. هذه هي مهارات التفكير اﻷساسية (حيازة وتخزين واستخدام المعلومات) ومهارات التفكير الاستراتيجي/التأملي (التأمل، التطبيق وحل المشكلة). وقد أضفنا مهارات تفكير إلى إطار عملنا ﻷننا ندرك أهمية هذه المهارة في جميع مجالات تنمية وتطوير قدرات الطفل.

مبادئ :

  • نؤمن أن كل طفل قادر على النمو والتعلم والتطور عند تقديم بيئة غنية بالرعاية والتواصل وتقديم مستوى الدعم المطلوب.
  • نؤمن بالعمل المشترك بين الأبوين ومقدمي الرعاية.
  • نحن ندرك مدى أهمية وتأثير العلاقات الايجابية مع الطفل.
  • نحن ندرك مدى أهمية وتأثير تهيئة البيئة التشجيعية والمقوية للطفل.
  • نحن ندرك أهمية وجود مساحة كافية للسماح بسهولة الحركة.
  • نؤكد على أهمية الاندماج الحقيقي.
  • نؤكد على أهمية استراتيجيات ووسائل الإيضاح التعليمية لدعم التفاهم مع اﻷطفال الذين قد لا يفهمون الانكليزية.
  • نحن ندرك مدى أهمية وأساسية دور اللعب في تنمية الطفل.
  • نحن ندعو لتأمين وضع يتاح فيه للأطفال فرص وافرة للاستكشاف والتجربة.
  • نحن ندرك أن اللغة هي اﻷساس في التعلم والتواصل الاجتماعي.

يتم تصميم كل برنامج تعليمي وكل خطة تعليمية مركزة على الطفل اعتماداً على احتياجات الطفل الخاصة، مع علاج متكامل للغة والنطق والعلاج الوظيفي وذلك لتطبيق أفضل الممارسات في دعم الطفل، وتوظيف أقصى إمكانياته في كل مجالات التعلم والتواصل والتنشئة الاجتماعية والاعتماد على النفس.

يقدم الـ EIP الهيكلية التي يشعر من خلالها جميع اﻷطفال بالأمان في القيام بروتين مألوف. يقوم اﻷطفال بمهام فردية وضمن مجموعات صغيرة ولكل طفل ملف تعلم خاص به، حيث يسجل تقدمه من خلال ملاحظات المعلمين وأخذ الصور خلال عملية تعلمه، وتسجل أمثلة عن أعماله الفنية والقراءة والكتابة في وقت مبكر.

تؤمّن الـ EIP مجموعة واسعة من الفرص للابتكار في مواضيع الفن والحرف التي ترتبط بأهداف التعلم واللغة والتواصل الاجتماعي. يتضمن المنهاج أيضاً التركيز على الموسيقى والدراما وذلك للتشجيع على اﻹبداع والنَظْم والتنسيق فضلاً عن أنشطة التكامل الحسي التي ينظمها ويديرها المعالج الوظيفي.

يركز إطار عمل مرحلة الطفولة المبكرة في “ريفرستون” على تشجيع وتقوية اﻷطفال ﻹغناء دوافعهم الذاتية وليصبحوا متعلمين نشطين، ولبناء استقلالية الطفل وثقته بنفسه.

Contact information

Location: Dubai, UAE, 21C Street, Umm Suqeim 1, next to the Blossom Village Nursery

Mobile: +971-(0)4-3280052

Email: [email protected]

معلومات الاتصال

الموقع : دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة، شارع 21C، أم سقيم 1، بجوار مشتل قرية أزهار

الموبايل: +971-(0)4-3280052

الايميل: [email protected]

RiverSton

مركز ريفرستون للأطفال


نحن نؤمن في مركز" ريفرستون" للأطفال أن كل طفل قادر على التقدم في نموه وتعلمه عند تقديم المستوى المناسب من الدعم له، ومن خلال وضع أهداف واقعية وقابلة للتحقيق ووظيفية وملائمة لبيئة عيشه وتعلمه.